Equine Testimonials
What people are saying about Rapid Response

EQUINE TESTIMONIALS

 

July 31, 2012
I just hung the phone up.  I have just received calls from two happy people.  One woman lives in New Yorkand uses Rapid Response F double strength + Hyaluronic Acid formula on her horse and she told me she just won RESERVE GRAND CHAMPION IN DRESSAGE AT A MORGAN HORSE SHOW. 
 
The other person is Julia Simonson who is a vet in OcalaFlorida.  She has been treating a horse with a fractured knee that 3 orthopedic veterinarians gave up on and said there was no hope in treating this horse.  The owners were not ready to give up and Julia suggested Rapid Response F double strength + Hyaluronic Acid formula on this horse and they are on their 9th gallon and she said the horse is actually "running" around in his pasture!   I get testimonials like this all the time and I take it as matter of fact and I forget to keep updating my testimonials.  Sharone

 

From: Dorie Lu Strater
To: Sharone Morrison
Sent: Thu, 13 Nov 2008 9:45 am
Subject: RE: Urgent!Message from Rapid Response and Sharone of Amerdon.

Dear Sharone, Kay, and Kim,
This is unbelievable!!  We have had our share of family and legal problems this year, but nothing like this!!!  You all have our deepest sympathies. 
 
We can say without hesitation that if we did not have your product and your support, Jessica, our horse, would not be with us today.  In the last 10 months, Jessica has gone from hobbling on 3 legs and in extreme pain to rearing for the first time in 2 years.  And during that 10 months, you asked us to keep faith, hold fast, and wait out the time Rapid Response F takes to work it's magic.  We listened to you.  And because we did Jessica is with us now, planning a second career with a light weight road cart.  To stress the magnitude of the affects of your work, within that 10 month period, there have been two occasions when the veterinary raised a suggestion to euthanize.  We are so glad we listened to you.  Your support to us has been more like that of a dear friend.
 
Given the sound advice we have received from three very brave women over the past 10 months, we would have to say the best advice we can give you is 'keep faith, hold fast, and wait out the time' it takes for your friends, customers, and legal counsel to rally around you, so they can work their magic in return.  And if there is anything further we can do to help, please let us know.
 
Kind regards,
Dorie & Frank Strater

 

 

August 12, 2003

Rapid Response Testimonial from Dr. Laura Mendes DVM
 
 
Subj: Re: rr and video
Date: 8/12/2003 9:44:23 AM Pacific Daylight Time
From:    lauramendes
To:    Amerdonter@aol.com
Hi Sharone,
Of course you have my permission to use the pics, video, etc. in the future.  Please keep the check you have of mine.  You have done sooooo much for me and my animals - that is the least of my worries.  I plan to order all client rr through the clinic and still get mine and June's from you separately, if that is ok.  Let me know if there is anything else I can do.  I am also excited to hear the "new" MP formula will be the TF10 I had a lot of luck with that formula before the Terri formula came out.  Take care, Laura
***************************************************************
Date: 8/11/2003 1:09:58 PM Pacific Daylight Time
From:    (Laura Mendes, DVM)
To:    Amerdonter@aol.com
Hi Dr. Kellon,
  I am a mixed animal practitioner NW of Houston, TX.  I have used several different formulas of the rapid response on both
my horses and some of my clients.  I have been very pleased with the outcome EVERY time I have used it and I have used it
for a variety of different injuries and problems.  The first time I used it I had an 18hh warmblood get cast in a stall and fracture C3 in his left carpus.  As big as he was I expected a fibrous union, especially in a 14 year old gelding.  I gave him rapid response, the maintenance formula for 6 weeks and when I reradiographed him, the fracture was completely healed.  He was also 100% sound and remained that way. 
    The second time I used it on one of my horses, I had my 19 year old gelding pull his deep digital flexor tendon apart running in the pasture and most likely tripping in  hole.  I put him on what was then referred to as formula #7 for 8 weeks and placed him on 2 degree wedged alum. shoes for 6 weeks before returning him to regular shoes in front.  In 7-10 days he was completely pain free without anti-inflammatories and in 6 weeks his DDF was healed by ultrasound.  I kept him in an additional 3 weeks before turning him back out and he has been sound ever since.  
 
The third time I used the new terri formula,  I was trying to heal a pelvic fracture in one of my broodmares.  She had 3 fractures on the left side of her pelvis and was a previously foundered mare suffering from chronic laminitis.  I was advised to put the mare down but decided to give her a chance before making that decision.  She had such severe fractures that we had to keep her tied in her stall for 4 months to prevent her from getting up and down and severing her femoral artery.  She was 4 months in foal when the fracture occurred.  She was so painful that 4-5 grams of bute per day was not touching her. Sharone with Amerdon rec. 16 ounces of rapid response per day to start with to relieve her pain and inflammation and 2 scoops of msm.  Within 12 hours of the first dose of rr, she was remarkably less painful and more comfortable.  After 2 days she was standing comfortably in her stall on her line.  She was unable to place her left rear foot on the ground for the first 6 weeks, but at the 6 week mark she was able to start placing                                                                        -7-

her toe on the ground.  At 8 weeks she was slowly shuffling around her stall still on her line to keep her standing.  After 3-4 weeks I backed her down to 8 oz per day and left her on this amount until the 16 week mark.  At 16 weeks, I untied her and left her loose in a 12X12 stall for 2 more months and started her on 4 oz of rr per day.  At the 6 month mark I was finally able to get a shoe on her Right rear supporting leg to help control some of the flare that had occured and at this point I turned her out in a small paddock until she foaled at the 71/2 month post injury timeframe.  She was able to foal without complications caused by her pelvis and at 8 months post injury she was trotting and cantering with her foal in the pasture and continues to do very well.  I stopped the rr after she foaled and was doing to well.  She walks quite soundly, is pasture sound at the trot, and is able to canter although she is definately not sound at the canter.  She is not painful, she just has a definate mechanical lameness due to the way her pelvis healed.  I am sure that my TB mare would not have made it without the help of rr.  It kept her comfortable and helped her heal
much quicker than she ever could have without the product.  Also, I have a happy healthy, completely normal foal even after the high doses.  I even feel it helped keep this mare from foundering again with all of the stress and weight on both front and the right rear.
    I have also used Rapid response on a number of clients with great results each time.  I really like it for fractures and
tendon/ligament injuries.  Please feel free to call with any questions you  may have and I will help in any way I can. 
Laura Mendes DVM
 
Date:
12/2/2003 5:17:22 PM Pacific Standard Time
From:
To:
 
 
HI Sharone,
  I hope your holiday was great.  Our thanksgiving was great.  The babies are doing great.  My broodmare with the fractured pelvis is doing great and is happily 9 months pregnant again.  My OCD yearling is doing great and of course still on his rapid response.   
 
Take care,
Laura
 
5-3-04 update
Mare now has a second foal since she originally fractured her pelvis.
8-10-08   From Sharone: I have too many testimonials and cannot afford all the paper to everybody and besides there would be too many papers for you to read or you probably do not have the time to read them nowadays. My thanks to all of you that are telling your friends that Rapid Response works!!! Rapid Response F or HF is the best formula!
 
 

 

Subj:
Update on our Horses 
Date:
6/22/2004 9:05:37 PM Pacific Daylight Time
From:
To:
Sent from the Internet (Details)
 Sharone,
Thank you for getting our latest order out so quickly. I know you were very busy making
a new batch of Rapid Response and we appreciate your dedication to customer service. I thought I would also update you on our progress with our two horses.
 
We originally purchased the Rapid Response for our 5 year gelding Fortunes Big Boy. He is a barrel horse who ran the futurity circuit last year. He did very well finishing 11th in BFA points with earnings of about $35K. He was 4 at that time and many of the horses that finished ahead of him in money and points were 5 year olds. When we started him out  this year he was having a hard time bending and flexing to the left. It got to the point where he would refuse to lope or trot to the left. We finally discovered a hard muscle knot in the left side of his chest about the size of a fist. This was about the same time we started him the Rapid Response. We added 6 oz per day to his feed and massaged about 2 oz a day around the area were the knot was. After five days the knot was reduced to about 25% of its original size and he started to trot and lope to the left again. We reduced his oral intake to 4 oz per day and after consultation with you started mixing the Rapid Response with DMSO and applying to the area where the knot was. After three days of applying the RR & DMSO the knot was completely gone. Since then we have continued to add 3 oz per day to his feed.
 
In an effort to help from having any other sore muscles we began adding the UN TY ME as well. We saw an immediate change for the better. Not only was he moving better but his entire attitude got better. He had always been a nervous horse in the past. Since we put him on the UN TY ME he has steadily become more and more calm. Things that would have spooked him or got him prancing in the past no longer bother him. He still gets up to run the barrels but we seem to be getting more out of him because he is paying attention to what he is doing. We will be starting to show him again soon and will let you know how he does.
 
Once we saw how good the Rapid response worked for Fortune we began using it on one of our other horses. His name is Free De Coup. He is an all black gelding who had a bone chip removed from his shoulder. He heeled fine from the chip surgery but bad shoeing and the fever caused from the infection he had before surgery resulted in chronic lameness in both front feet. When we brought him home from the trainer, after the surgery, he could not walk more than three strides without stopping. The first six months were heart breaking. We lost count of abscesses after 20 in both feet. When we started him on the Rapid Response he was getting 4 grams of bute a day and he was still slightly lame at a walk. At your suggestion we began feeding 6 oz per day orally along with a scoop of MSM at each feeding and 10 Isoxoprene per day. After 30 days we were able to reduce his bute down to 1 gram per day with a slight limp at the walk. After looking at the website again I decided to try the Total Effort as it was suggested for good hoof growth. After 30 days of the adding the total effort we were able to eliminate the bute with a slight limp at the walk. We started him on the UN TY ME about the same time as our other horse. He has continued to improve and is now walking and loping without any sign of lameness. We are riding him lightly three times a week and he is enjoying life again. He hated being in his stall all of the time and loves to get out and work. We know it will take some more time for him to completely heal but he has come a long way from where he was. We feel we have the Amerdon products to thank for all of the progress he has made over the last 3 months. With out them I do not think we would have ever gotten off the 4 grams per day of bute.
 
We cannot thank you enough for your help in making our horses healthier and happier. We would strongly recommend the use of any of your products not only in horses with health issues but as a preventative measure as well. Please feel free to have anyone who has any questions about your products to contact us. We would be very happy to share our experience with anyone considering using any of Amerdons products.
 
Thank You again and we will keep you posted on our progress.
 
Sincerely,
Kip & Leah Roberts
Indianapolis, Indiana

 

Date:
4/18/2004 8:44:03 PM Pacific Daylight Time
From:
To:
 
        
We came to hear of Rapid Response through Jan our neighbor.  She has used it on her horses.  I called Sharone and asked a few questions.  Told her about our horse Walker.  She said I should start Rapid Response right away.  We decided to seek out a doctor because we wanted to know what was going on with his leg.  At first the vet thought it was a pulled muscle, then maybe a tendon or a chip.  Weeks went by and Walker wasn't getting any better.  So the doctor said that we needed to get an x-ray done.  We did.  Walker has a very bad fracture in his leg going up and into his elbow joint.  The doctor said there wasn't anything that they could do there.  If anything he would have to go to U.C Davis if anything could be done.  They sent the x-rays there.  The doctor at U.C Davis gave Walker only a 10% chance of recovering.  So we were going to put him down.  That day at work I starting thinking about calling Sharone again when I got home I did.  I just couldn't come to terms with putting him down.  We’re going to try the Rapid Response.  He is too young and has too much of a heart and wants to live.  Thanks so much Sharone for giving us hope.  I can't express how much this
means to all of us. I will keep you updated on his progress.  
 
                                                                    Sincerely Angie 

 

 
 
Date:
6/13/2004 8:23:15 PM Pacific Daylight Time
From:
To:
CC:
Hi Sharone,
We had
Walker x-rayed last Friday and the news is good,  and bad, mostly good from the reactions of everybody but me. Walker is going to heal. I thought he was already healed. Our vet said it would be about 8 months to be complete, we will x-ray him again in 4 months. (Requesting xray in 2 months. Hopefully will not take that long) Meanwhile of course he's feeling great and wants to get out of his pen. We've found the one way to get him out without him wanting to run is to graze him on our lawn, if you know Nevada you know there isn't much in the way in lawns (at least where we are) so Jan has agreed to forego mowing her lawn so we can graze Walker a couple days a week, otherwise he'd go nuts. I have not seen the x-rays myself, but you can bet I will. My understanding is that the joint itself is healing,  though it is not as dramatic as the fracture leading up to it. 
 
The reason I mention them both is that Angie and Mom told me just tonight that Jan has talked to Dr. Adams and the doctor has described Walker as a "?------ Miracle." I knew she was excited about taking the x-rays because I had talked to her and suspected she may be that excited. From what I understand she (Dr. Adams) also contacted my original vet and U. C.  Davis vet school, neither of which even wanted to talk about it. We asked the original vet for a written diagnosis of Walkers condition and they're recommendation (put him down) and Davis's diagnosis. I just want people to open their minds. And some times it takes some force, like the way Angie and Jan opened mine. There are a lot of things I want to say to people. We will have all the x-rays and these are at your disposal. Lets see them argue those. I've seen them and the way the fracture wraps around the joint there is no way you could think this could heal normally. I'm no vet but I was shocked when I saw both the originals and the second set.

I don't know if Angie and I are the type of people who have a lot of friends, we're kind of family oriented. You are a friend and I've never met you, friends are honest with each other, let us know what we need to do without hurting our friend, Sharone. We feel guilty that you are supplying the RR to help Walker and we want to set up a monthly payment plan. Thank you.
                          Cole.
ps
I guess I feel I have a miracle on my hands and nobody is paying attention. There must be some historical figure who felt the same way, though, I can't think of who off hand, anyway they have my sympathy.
 
Subj:
RE: Amerdon International, Inc Customer Receipt/Purchase Confirmation 
Date:
6/7/2004 8:18:04 AM Pacific Daylight Time
From:
To:
Sent from the Internet (Details)

I am very happy to report that my little girl is doing WONDERFUL on the RR. We just came back from an outside dog show in North Dakota where it rained for 3 solid days, normally Zoey would have been limping by the second day. Needless to say, she was sound all weekend. I was thrilled to say the least. I can see an improvement in her rear, she is starting to develop her rear muscles again and she seems much happier. Not only have I noticed it, but also her handler and some friends have seen a difference too. Thanks for this wonderful product. She is also sitting differently too. I have been having people ask me what I have been using and have told them about your product. What is involved in becoming a distributor? I show dogs competitively in conformation, hunt test, agility and obedience, we also use them for hunting. I have 2 that are on it now, and the other 2 just might have to go on it too. Please send me more info on being a distributor if it is possible. I am impressed with your product and I am trying to spread the news.
Jean

 

Subj:
Testimonial 
Date:
5/24/2004 11:30:24 AM Pacific Daylight Time
From:
To:
Sent from the Internet (Details)
 I first heard about Rapid Response in a review of joint supplements published in The Horse Journal.  I was particularly interested since my Dutch mare had been on various joint supplements for years.  She had the beginnings of bone spurs and other joint changes in her hocks due to a fence accident.When she fractured her right navicular bone, I decided it was time to try Rapid Response.
After the first gallon of Rapid Response T, the vet said she was sound enough to return to light work.  After a gallon of regular Rapid Response, we had new x-rays taken and the vet was amazed at the results.  The navicular bone looked like it had never been fractured.  She has since returned to full work and even her hocks are sound. Thank you Rapid Response.  I continue to use your product and recommend it to everyone.
 
Suzanne Russell

 

Subj:
NEW ORDER URGENT 
Date:
6/24/2004 2:42:21 AM Pacific Daylight Time
From:
To:
Sent from the Internet (Details)
 
Hi Sharone,
 
I need ONE GALLON OF TERRI shipped asap!
It is now eleven pm and I have been working on this minature horse for about 4 hours. 
Sally called me this afternoon to tell me about Magic and how he couldn't walk too well and was in extreme pain  The vet thought it was colic and had been there several times to treat him and still no improvement.  The vet then told her he had never seen anything like this and wasn't sure what it was.
 
I immediately received information that he was poisoned.  She couldn't figure out what it could have been.  When I arrived there to see him I knew what had happened.  I asked her if he just had any immunizations and sure enough.  He did.  He is having an adverse reaction to the immunization.  That was the poison I was seeing.  Did you know they put formaldehyde in those things!   It is extremely toxic.  
 
Anyway,  his condition is not good.  He is alert, but his hind end is totally unstable and he can't stand for too long.  From the middle of his back to his tail was one big spasm.  He has not urinated nor had a bowel movement in about 24 hours. 
 
He was very fearful at first but eventually I was able to get him to settle down and stop some of the twitching.  When I left he was laying peacefully.  I don't know at this point if there is going to be permanent damage.  I gave him 6 ounces of Rapid Response T, 3 when I first arrived and 3 when I left.  I gave her some RR for tomorrow and told her to give him 2 ounces every 4 hours.   
 
We made castor oil packs for his abdomen and spine region.  The poisons seem to have attacked his central nervous system.  I worked on his meridians and got some of the spasm to settle down and the pain improved.   
 
Do you have any suggestions?   
 
Pam, I will ship overnight 2 quarts of Rapid Response T and 2 quarts of Rapid Response M (my new research formula that is designed to be more effective on the central nervous system. The T formula as you know helps the entire body itself. Please give equal parts of each formula.

 

Subj:
Re: Minature progress 
Date:
6/25/2004 12:52:48 AM Pacific Daylight Time
From:
To:
Sent from the Internet (Details)
YES ship next day air if they tell you it will get there by Saturday. Otherwise no sense in paying for next day air when it won't get there until Monday anyway.

I gave her some of mine to last until hers arrives and I only have about a half gallon left

Good news on Magic, the minature horse.  I worked on him tonight and after I finished he jumps up and decides to go for a walk, which he has not been able to do until now.  It  was amazing.  There were tears of joy.  He walked all around even up and down a hill.  He is still wobbly but nowhere near the way he was yesterday.  It was a big sigh of relief and everyone could breathe alittle.  So I have him at 4 ounces twice a day for another day and since he has shown improvement I told her after tomorrow to then cut the
dosage gradually and monitor his condition.  If it regresses to increase RR I think RR is kicking in pretty quickly with him and hopefully we caught it in time and he doesn't have any permanent damage.  Still too early to tell. He is such a neat guy.
 
Pam
 
Subj:
ORDER 
Date:
6/27/2004 1:26:58 AM Pacific Daylight Time
From:
To:
Sent from the Internet (Details)
Hi Sharone,
 
I need to order one gallon of Rapid Response. 
 
Magic, the minature is improving by the day.  He urinated the evening after I worked on him and when I saw him yesterday he is till wobbly and keeps swaying but it is less and he is up for several hours now. 
 
Testimonial 6-04
 
What does Evelyn Morgan and K.D. Wagner have in common?
 
     Evelyn Morgan is 92 years old, still with Coldwell Banker in Sacramento, where she has practiced real estate for the last 31 years. A hip problem in recent years severely restricted her mobility and left her with the necessity to use a walker. Says Evelyn….. “I have been taking Rapid Response twice daily for about six months and I almost never need the walker any more. 
Rapid Response has given me back some mobility that I thought I had lost forever.”
 
 K.D. is 26 years old with a hoof problem. It started as an abcess about a year ago. The vets said to just put her down. The pain was so great in her right hoof she couldn’t put weight on it. She may never be ridden again but after 9 months of Rapid Response and a lot of TLC she is enjoying life again as a family friend and pet.
 
     Evelyn sends her sincere appreciation to the manufacturer of Rapid Response.    K.D. would if she could. There is no question that Rapid Response helps in the healing process, often times when nothing else will.
 
Hi Sharone,
Just had to thank you again for all your help in helping me.  I just had a great 20 minute trail ride this  morning with my sister.  It was an odd quartet - her riding a dressage saddle on her Norwegian Fjiord pony mare, and me on my much taller pinto gelding western.  The meeting of different worlds!

The RR-T is working well.  I had hit rock bottom when my arm without the elbow (remember it had to be removed  due to a wicked infection contracted in the  hospital while trying to repair my shattered elbow resulting from a fall last year) became infected once again.  I had two more surgeries, one this March and then again April 1st.  I was on IV antibiotics for 4 to 5 weeks and consequently was not on any medication for my severe arthritis.  Even the strong prescription pain killers didn't help much - and falling once at home made things worse.  The day they removed the implanted IV line I started taking two ounces of the RR-T three times a day.  That was on a Monday.  By Saturday morning I could once again turn on my car using my fingers instead of a pair of scissors for leverage -  I could once again walk barefoot on my bare kitchen floor - and my seat bone bursitis wasn't killing me anymore.!  I am a firm believer of your wonderful product.  My sister has found it beneficial and my 92 year old mother is now taking it also.Thank you so much for your help – Rapid Response is amazing and has made my life much better.
Sincerely,
Janet Nelson
 
 

 

Testimonial Kristie Beaulieu 4-04
 
Dear Sharone,
 
I first started using Rapid Response T on my warmblood mare for a suspensory ligament injury that required bone marrow /stem cell transplantation.  She incidentally also had two very deep hock sores. To my surprise, within 3 days her hock sores had granulated in to within 1/4 inch of the surface and within 2 weeks went on to completely heal over.  She also had an old pasture injury to her RH with excess bone formation around her fetlock.  This callus has now resorbed and her fetlock is the same diameter as her LH (after four months of administration). In addition, I have a Paint mare that foundered in October with abscess formation.  She was placed on RR-T as well and the farrier couldn't believe how quickly her abscess site healed over and with good material, not chalky sole.  When I told him I was using Rapid Response, he responded with "whatever you're doing, don't change it!."
 
I will continue using Rapid Response on both my horses throughout their recovery and beyond.  It really does work!
 
Kristie Beaulieu

 

 
Case Studies:
 
My horse Zeus is a gorgeous 19 hand warmblood that I bought when he was 2 years old.  When he was 4 he began to develop a very subtle off beat on the right hind.   Several vets looked at him and found nothing.  As time progressed the off beat became very pronounced until he was lame and I was unable to ride him.  He developed a severe back spasm, could no longer bend to the right and could not travel left at all.  He became extremely sensitive to touch and I could not bathe him as the water dripping on him triggered a violent reaction.  He became lethargic, developed heavy breathing and his gait was wobbly on the hind end.  I had four vets look at him and had him tested for everything we could think of. 
 
 There were no answers.  All tests were normal except for a bone spur on the right hock.  After 3 years of frustration  and trying everything possible to get him sound I discovered Rapid Response.  I started him on it in February 2003.  By day six on Rapid Response my horse was about 85% sound and almost all his other symptoms were gone.  His attitude changed.  He was very willing and happy to work.  The vet saw him being lunged and could not believe it was the same horse.  Nine months later Zeus is 100% sound and back to work.  He is on a maintenance dose of RR at this time.  Rapid Response works miracles.  I have never seen anything work so fast and so complete.    At last something that does what it claims to do.  Thank you Sharone! 
 
Case Study #2
 
This is a 28 year old arthritic horse.  His hocks are extremely arthritic and enlarged.  He was unable to walk a straight line due to his left hind leg dragging.  He had to walk sideways to go forward.  He was very crooked.  He could not pick up his feet at all to have his hooves trimmed.  He sweats standing still and it turns into a salty substance that covers his hindquarters.  His sheath was very swollen and he had two very large sores on each side of his knees that did not want to heal.  They were raw and had been that way for over 2 months.  His breath is labored.  The vet wanted to put him down. 
 
We started him on Rapid Response and in 2 weeks he began to walk straight.  His hocks have been wrapped everyday with RR and the hardened tissue is now getting softer.  The sores are completely gone and the white sweat/salt has stopped.   His sheath is half the size is was and keeps getting better.  His spirits are uplifted and he walks energetically.  He can pick up his feet for a few minutes without falling over now or becoming painful.   He has only been on RR for a month and a half and improvement keeps coming.   Everyday there are subtle changes in him.  What Rapid Response has done in such a short time and on such a difficult case is truly a blessing to all of us.
 
Case Study #3
 
A friend of mine had knee problems and pain in his right knee preventing  him from playing basketball.  He started taking Rapid Response and in two days all the pain was gone so he went to play ball.  He called to tell me how he felt young again and all his joints had spring to them.  He played basketball better than he had in years and his sleep has improved as well as his energy level and sense of well being. 
 
 1-21-04 
By the way, I have been applying RR to the wound on my horse's pastern. After only 4 days of application it is half healed.  I have been battling this thing for 3 months.  I can't wrap it so I just slop it on.  I should have applied Rapid Response from the beginning, I don't know what I was thinking.  It was the proud flesh that started forming that threw me off I guess.  And yes you are a godsend!!  I just am more and more impressed with RR everytime I use it.    
Pamela Au
Author, Zen and the Horse

http://wingedwolf.citymax.com

Amerdon,

I have used RR successfully on my 26 yr old horse.  Now my father, who
suffers from arthritisis from old sports injuries would like to have what my
horse is having!  My questions are:  have you gotten similar results with
the Human RR?  What form does it come in? (Although my dad says he'll plug
his nose and swallow anything to move like my old horse is!) Thank you.

My RR Experience:

I know you probably get tons of emails like these, but I just have to tell
you how wonderful your product has worked for us.  My first horse, a now 26
yr old, began having shoulder arthritis at age 19.  I immediately put her on
the best Glucosamine/Chondroitin supplement out there.  She had no problems
until this fall.  Her arthritis rapidly deteriorated over a few months to
the point where she was barely moving, and had a hard time standing up.  We
were terrified that soon she would not be able to get up from a laying down
position.  I wasn't willing to give up and knew there had to be a better
product out there.  That day my Michael Plumb's Horse Journal came in the
mail.  In an article it reviewed your product as the best.  I put in my
order right away.  By the beginning of her 3rd week on RR, there was marked
improvement.  Now, after four weeks on the product, my mare as galloping,
spinning, and bucking as if she was 10 yrs old!  It brought tears to my
eyes.  My mother, who was very skeptical at first, is now a firm believer in
RR.  I cannot tell you how happy I am.  You put life back into an
irreplaceable mare.  I am recommending this product to everyone.

Thank you again,
Tricia Fick
 

 

 Sent: Wednesday, December 17, 20032:32 PM

 

I had gone to amerdon.com  and somehow ended up with a page that said Rapid Response was not available but when I went again I got to the order page with no problem and the order would have gone through, if I had finished it.  I hope people don't end up with the page I did and think it is not available. 
 
I think Rapid Response is the most amazing thing I have ever seen.  My Arabian dressage horse managed to get his foot caught in wire about 18 months ago.  The cut almost went into the joint, it is the lower outside part of his pastern.  It took 6 months to heal up and then I knew it still wasn't quite comfortable because he would no longer jump and he used to love it.  I had had him x-rayed last spring, and you could see the arthritis and extra growth around the injury.  About 8 weeks ago he went lame on that foot and in the process of trying to figure out what, if anything I could do, I ran across an article in the Horse Journal about Rapid Response.  So I bought the T formula and hoped I wasn't buying "snake oil".  I started Raz on it the 29th of October. ( 7 weeks ago)  In four days he was moving well and after a week I started riding him again. The whole injury area has shrunk in size (it had gotten large and had hard lumps) and has become soft again.  My farrier was amazed at what has happened and Raz is moving like he is oiled.  My friend Debbie bought the T formula for her mare with ringbone.  She has had ringbone for two years and was so lame she was just stumping along with her front feet.  Debbie has been in contact with Debbie Kahn about the problem.  The mare has been on Rapid Response for 5 weeks and is moving freely with only a slight limp and the enlargement is reducing in size.  Again the farrier (same one) was amazed, you don't cure ringbone.  I will have Raz x-rayed again in the spring when I have his teeth done and the mare will be x-rayed again also.  In the meantime, all the information is being passed on to our vet, who will be most interested.  I expect you will get an order from my dressage instructor also, one of her horses has a problem hock and she is probably going to put both her horses on a maintenance dose.  I am also going to be using Equiflex shoes for the next shoeing of Raz.
 
I bought the human formula for my husband, he plays the piano and has arthritis in his hands, his fingers have improved immensley and he no longer takes aspirin in the mornings.  I had a fall and cracked a bone and took Raz's formula for a week.  My ankle was very sore and stiff, have you ever taken this stuff?  About 1/2 hour after I took it I felt this wonderful warmth going to all the hurt places, it was so soothing, no wonder Raz felt so good.  I took the human formula for another week and I was all well again.  I can't thank you enough for developing this wonderful treatment.  It is one of those things that sound too good to be true but unlike a lot of things it is true.  Have a wonderful Christmas and a super New Year and I hope you sleep very well knowing how many horses and people and other animals you are helping. 
 
Gay Soderstrom

 

Hello,
  First I'd like to say that you have a wonderful product.  I have been
feeding Rapid Response T to my 18 year old dressage horse for the past 3 months. It has done for him what Adequan, Hyaluronic Acid injections,  Cortaflex, acupuncture and B-L Solution couldn't do - make him sound. He is going better now than he has in the past 2 years.  He's happy and I'm delighted ! 
I would also like to know if you have any plans to flavor the Rapid Response.

Lastly, are you selling stock in your company ?
Thank you for making such a great product !!
Regards,
Linda Drescher

 

Hi, Sharone
      That’s ok about the extra information sheets. I just went to the web site and started printing copies of the scientific summary, equine case studies, rapid response, about the innovator and the home page. That should give inquiring people plenty of information if my 18 year old horse isn’t proof enough. He’s working so well through his back now I’m almost giddy. I took him every month (missing very few) for nearly 4 years to a DVM who is also licensed to do acupuncture and chiropractic work on horses in
Texas.  The treatments would help  but only  for a workout or two.  The DVM admitted that my horse had a chronic back problem.  You wouldn’t know that now !  He had a bone spur in his right fore fetlock joint that caused him to be a bit short strided in the beginning of a workout but he’d work out of it in a few minutes. He’s not taking any short strides now !  I say “had” a bone spur because obviously it’s either greatly reduced or gone.  He was radiographed in March 2003 and found to have bad arthritis in C7&8.  You’d hear popping when he turned his head either way and he was highly resistant to lateral flexion.  Of course I didn’t know why he was so resistant until the x-rays were taken. Then I retired him to being a pleasure horse until I could find his replacement.  His neck bending is greatly improved now. He voluntarily bends more easily. Occasionally I hear a faint pop in the neck but I think with more Rapid Response it may be healed completely.  Anyway, an 18 year old horse that was last year destined for permanent retirement is now sound and moving better than ever. Rapid Response has definitely helped to turn his life around.
                     You can use this as a testimonial if you like.
THANK YOU FOR MAKING SUCH A GREAT PRODUCT !!
Linda Drescher

 


I just got some good news from Janet Jagitsch.  See below:
 
Hi Deb,
>
> I wanted to tell you that today we took Cobra on a 2 hour trail ride.  He was wonderful!  He is absolutely sound.  He may be a bit tired, and even stiff,  tomorrow, as he does have some arthritis--he IS 27 year old.  But he behaved himself and seemed to thoroughly enjoy himself.  We rode  high in the mountains, up and over them to the next valley, and back, always just at a
walk--tho he wanted to trot.  I was delighted with his obvious health and nice behavior---he can be a real jerk if he wants to be.
>
> Anyway,  I'd say that we can definitely say that he has come through two bouts of navicular disease successfully, with the  various RR recipes .  So, they do work. Sharone should be pleased to know that. And I think if I'd kept him on the maintenance dosage in the first place,  he wouldn't have relapsed into the second bout of navicular.  There is no sign of any ringbone, either, of course, though there never was once it was cured.  He is on the 3weeks on one week off dosage of RR now, a capful a day.
 Just wanted to share my good news about Cobra.
>
> love, jan
 
Subj:   Rapid Response T/ Georgie
Date:   1/27/04
From: Americanlynnie
To:      Amerdonter
 
Hi Sharone,
First of all, I want to take the time and THANK-YOU very much for such a wonderful product. Your hard work and dedication to help our precious animals I commend!
 
In Oct. 2003, I read the article and field studyReport regarding Rapid Response in the Horse Journal magazine. My 14 year old Barrel horse “Georgie” had suffered from a stomach ulcer, back pain and was born with cyst lesions in his stifles. After consulting with my Horse Nutritionist, Steven and my horse chiropractor, Jack McGugan both agreed that this Natural Supplement sounded Great! Needless to say, I took their advice and on November 12, 2003 I began to add 4 ounces a day of the Rapid Response T….this incredible supplement…..to his diet.
 
Sharone…..I can’t Thank You enough for your guidance and help answering all my questions. I appreciate You very much!
 
To the present time, Georgie has been on Rapid Response T for 3 months showing unbelievable results! It’s been like a dream come true to see him so Healthy and strong! I noticed a big difference in the first 10 days of use. His attitude became more Mellow. He just looked so comfortable and pain free! The first big change I noticed was while saddling him up at my horse trailer he no longer bit at the fender. He was comfortable for the first time in many years! The redness in his eyes began to decrease and his eyes have become crystal clear. His overall condition just glows! After what I saw RR-T do for my Georgie, I decided to try it myself. It’s been the best thing I have ever done. I suffer from Arthritis, Joint and Back pain. Now………I understand the relief Georgie feels because I have the same relief now…..I am so Grateful for the Amerdon Company and Sharone.
 
After the second month of use, Georgie began to work on his hindquarters again which is something he had not done in many years. He would always use his front end more to protect himself. He’s like a different horse now! He’s easier to ride and runs so free with no restrictions. Our winnings have increased which has been exciting but the most important thing is that my Georgie is so Healthy and Happy! I do believe this is a Breakthrough and that the name of the product really fits “Rapid Response.”
 
The results after the third month have just been remarkable and exciting. He seems to just get better and better. I can’t wait to see how he is after 6 months of use! I’ll be running him again in a couple of weeks so I’ll keep you updated.
 
Thank you Sharone for promoting the quality of health in both animals and humans! This natural product is definitely a dream come true!
 
Sincerely, Lynn A. Russell
Salinas, California
 

 

 
Date:
2/9/2003 10:05:14 PM Pacific Standard Time
From:    debrakahn@qwest.net (Debra Kahn)
To:    Amerdonter@aol.com

 

Subj:
zen's a zooming 
Date:
11/2/2004 7:32:41 AM Pacific Standard Time
From:
To:

I am writing this story about Rapid Response T to tell others about a wonderful and a blessed product. I have a 4 year old gelding  that has been running since he was 2 years old, he has mostly been in Texas running at racetracks such as Sam Houston. He is a very spirited and talented horse. In August of 2003 as a 3 yr old he suffered a sesamoid fracture to the right front ankle. We were horrified, a horse showing great promise and ability to run had suddenly become crippled from just a gallop at the track. We had wrapped and iced and did everything you could imagine for this horse. We then had remembered a product my trainer Alan Love Sr had used on one of his horses before with great success. We ordered Rapid Response T and used it during October & November 2003.
 
One month after we started the Rapid Response T we started the horse back into training. (Please note from Sharone and Amerdon that not all horses respond this fast!) He hit the track running after his layoff, he finished 6th , then 4th, then 5th. He did very well after coming back from a crippling injury. He then went to Iowa where he broke his maiden and went wire to wire winning with a great time, 21.9, 45.1, 1:05.1. He is a wonderful horse and part of the family. We have recently just got him back from a trainer  which mismanaged the horse, he now is in pain and hurting and at a poor nutritional status. I am putting him back on Rapid Response T for his injury and his immune system and am also using it on another horse which has injuries to bone, ligaments and tendons. Look for big thins from Zen’s A Zooming and also Neversoeasy. I can not thank you enough for Rapid Response T.   It is the light at the end of my tunnel! Thank you and God Bless you for the work you do for his animals. Thank you, Shelley
 
__________________________________________________________________________________
 
Hi Sharone,
 
As you know I am a quarterhorse racetrack trainer here in Texas. I have been using your Rapid Response on many horses for the last 6 years. Counting Sheep is the most recent horse. He is a 3 year old and has won $135,000 to date. He just recently won the Long Horn Derby as well as placing in several stakes races. The next race is Nov 6th. I give a lot of credit to Rapid Response T. Anyone who wants to truly help their horse then Rapid Response is the answer!
 
Lance Moore

 

From:
Cheryl Nystrom
To:
amerdonter@aol.com
Subject:
your letter
Date:
Tue, 4 Nov 2008 6:30 pm

Dear Sharone - I was very sorry to read of your troubles with your nephew, and I can imagine how much pain and stress this has caused you, especially coming from a trusted family member. 

 
Please let me say that I will never forget how supportive and helpful everyone at Amerdon International was to me when I was devastated by the diagnosis of ringbone in my horse, Lady.  You were there for me to talk to and to email to.  You came up with a program to help my horse.  I followed your program, and added a few things - especially the shock wave therapy.  Lady has been on a maintenance dose of your product for 9 months now, and I am able to ride her about an hour a day, in a light way, to keep her in shape.  It really has been a miracle, I never thought we would ride her again.  She is comfortable and enjoying life, which is far from what she was when we started.
 
Thank you for all you have done for us, and I hope these legal troubles pass by you quickly.
 
Cheryl Nystrom
 
 
-----Original Message-----
From: Janet Cosgrove
To: amerdonter@aol.com
Sent: Sun, 9 Nov 2008 5:05 pm
Subject: testimonials
Sharone,
Here is wishing you the best as you were my angel.  I will be praying that all works out without too much stress.
 
Rapid Response saved my mare, GiGi from being put down.  GiGi was diagnosed with severe ringbone in both front feet a few years ago and could barely walk.  This came on very quickly as she had been masking the pain.  The vet gave me a few options with the diagnosis but basically said with the severity of the case he would probably recommend putting the mare down.  I could not bring myself to come to terms with losing my mare who has been an exceptional trail horse and solid as a rock to ride.  So I went on the internet and searched for ringbone.  I did a lot of reading and came across Rapid Response.  After talking to several people who had used the product I decided to give it a try.  I quit giving bute a day before I started the Rapid Response as I wanted to see just what the reaction would be with GiGi.  To say the least, I was surprised.  She started walking the first day without the major limp that had been there.  I continued for several months following the explicit instructions given to me by folks at Amerdon regarding wrapping (I got to be quite good at it).  GiGi was getting Rapid Response in the wrappings and also internally.  We hand walked and continued the treatment until one day when I turned her out she started to run.  I cannot express enough my gratitude to Amerdon for saving my horse. She is a happy horse again and although she cannot handle a lot of weight on her she has bonded with my grandaughter and is back on the trail.  Since GiGi is a Tennesse Walking Horse the two of them are having lots of fun gating along the trails and I am feeling blessed to still have GiGi with me.  I am enjoying riding next to them and sharing their joy.
Janet Cosgrove
Lake Forest, CA
 
Dear Debra, …..I will briefly outline our success with Rapid Response. Our beautiful baby, Glory Lady, regained full strength after a nine week course of oral and topical treatment of her injured leg (crack in her cannon bone). We sweat bandaged the leg daily for full recovery. Not only was her leg like new but her whole wellbeing improved dramatically. Another of our babies, Renway Vintage, injured himself quite severely while racing, tearing the tendon sheath in his near side front leg. With wonderful veterinary expertise and our own treatment of the injury with Rapid Response he is brand new and ready to race. We are currently experimenting with a couple of other long standing injuries with two of our other horses and hoping for similar results. I can honestly say we are amazed with our results and will continue to use Rapid Response.”  Kerry Lappin,  April, 2000
 
AFTER TWO DAYS OF ORAL RAPID RESPONSE: “I might be nuts, but I think that she is more supple and more at ease with herself now that I put her on this stuff. I video- taped her this weekend. Her fluency in the canter and walk pirouettes seem better and she is not getting stuck behind. Now, I don’t think my riding improved that much over a weekend, so I’m going to credit it to the supplement.”
 
                        Mary Michinski
                        Southbury, Connecticut
                        May, 2000
                        Grand Prix Dressage Rider
 
More from Mary ……..
 
……..”I find the product to be really amazing. I have my 30 y.o. Grand Prix mare on it and she's acts like a 3 y.o. most of the time. I have her leased out to someone on my farm and she's been training that lady for the past year and she's sound!
 
I don't use it for wrapping her legs, I just feed it to her once a day. I like
the product so much that I decided to start my two competition horses on it just for good preventive maintenance. 
 
 
“I can indeed vouch for Rapid Response. My endurance horse had everything possible done to her between September 1999 and February 2000 to repair/heal a soft tissue injury in her front cannon bone region. Had we’re not sure what, probably a series of microtears, that made her 110% lame. Only became that way after a slight limp – we think whatever was injured got pulled badly as she was in pasture. Radiographs and ustrasounds showed no tendon, no ligament, no completely discernible injury. No heat, miniscule swelling, and our real positive was watching her trot off, flexion test or not.
 
I was at wit’s end most of the winter – Adequan did not work, nor Hyaluronic acid, no glucosamine, no chondroitin worked. Nothing worked. I started the 800 lb. mare on 4 ozs. Rapid Response a day for a week, then backed off to two daily. (Rapid Response looks like orange marmalade and has the same consistency, albeit a different more mineral smell.) She loved it and would snarf the gel down. I did also wrap her cannon bone as suggested to keep heat in the area and direct the meds to heal there. The hardest (but I believe the most important) part of treatment was keeping her confined to small paddock so the other two horses would not tempt her to move too much on frozen ground in deep snow. 
 
I was depressed after 1 month when things were starting to get better, but not fast enough for me. We began a second 4 quarts and about 2 weeks into treatment it seems like I simply went out to chore and there she was 95% well. The next day she was 100%.
 
We were cautious and took things slowly. Hand walks began and vet came out. (This is about 7 – 8 weeks after beginning treatment.) His jaw dropped and he told me he would never have known she was injured as badly as she was! A very skeptical country vet, he is now sold on the stuff!
 
So here we are having slowly worked back into an endurance regime, not a single misstep, not one day of hurting WHATSOEVER. I’m feeding her a maintenance dose of 1 oz. daily to keep tear down due to exercise readily repaired and I’m following the same pattern of training (1 day on, 1 off, cross training to keep suppleness and interest).
 
We’ll be competing later this month. While I can’t tell you why the stuff worked, it did and it does. Don’t get upset if the first 4 quarts doesn’t quite give results. The second gallon wowed us all….
 
Many things are scams nowadays – I’m relieved to say that in my case at least, this stuff was for real and worked miracles in my opinion.” SB, Minnesota
                                                               
My horse has a knee injury which I have been attempting to heal. But a side problem that I’ve had with the knee injury was two cast sores at the side and back of the knee that developed the first week of August last year. They have been treated since then but never completely went away. No air could get to them to assist in healing and therefore the skin and tissue continued to be tender and would bleed at the slightest bump. Additionally, Cagney would try to itch the areas as soon as I removed the bandaging so until I got it covered back up, we were always in danger of her knocking the top off the sore again. After seven months, each day there would still be some degree of moisture from the wounds and I continued to apply antibiotic ointment to them.
 
Anyway, started the Rapid Response on Saturday and by Tuesday there was no moisture from the cast sores. By the Thursday the sores were significantly healed and the tissue actually receding and tightening.
 
I have high hopes for what the Rapid Response is doing to the inside of her knee right now, but I already know that in three days it has apparently solved the exterior knee problem! 
                        Rachel Scott (and Cagney)
 
                                                                                  
2/29/00
I have been using 7 cc’s once a day for a preemie foal and am very pleased with her progress. We’ve used it to heal two torn tendons with both horses back in training and doing well. Have also treated sesamoiditis and that two year old is training beautifully. 
 
3/18/00
…….We are using the product on 15 training horses, one yearling, one premature foal and one 20 year old mare who has been barren for two years and was just bred last week. We’ve used it for repairing tendons, sesamoiditis, and a possible ulcer. We’ve used it to stimulate appetites, on splints and shins and have had positive results everytime we’ve used it. Our vet and trainer just marvel at the results. I am most thankful for the results we’re seeing in the little foal that was a “red bag preemie”. 
                           Jane B.
 
Subj:   Stakes Winner
Date:   8/14/00 3:10:27 PM Pacific Daylight Time
To:     Amerdonter
 
Friday night, August 11 at 7:00 p.m. at the Quarter Horse Finals at the Sam Houston track in Houston Texas, Easy Winning Jet won his first stakes race. Easy Winning Jet is a two year old that had a slight ankle problem that caused him to slow down at the end of his runs. Two weeks ago he was started on Rapid Response to help with his ankle as well as improve his breezing times. Friday night not only did he win his race but did so with a speed index of 106 and set a new track record. Rapid Response proves time and time again how effective it is in treating, maintaining, and increasing the health of our animal friends. 
 
“I never knew I could love a horse so much. I never dreamed I would end up with such a dear wonderful animal that had such extensive medical problems and lameness issues! Due to a negligent pre-purchase exam, the horse we bought was not 11 years old and sound as we were told. This horse turned out to be over 18, lame in all four legs and had a crushed splint bone which required immediate surgery! After huge vet bills, Bute, Corta-flex and several other attempts to make this horse well, nothing was working. I was wondering if this animal could ever have even one day free of pain. She had a very willing spirit but a seriously painful body. Then I found Rapid Response. I decided since it was all natural, it probably couldn't hurt to try some. I have to say, we have truly experienced a miracle! Our horse is well and can be ridden everyday. She is being used in lessons by a trainer at our barn, she goes on trailrides and does arena work and never shows up lame! She has the shiny coat of a stabled horse but lives in a pasture, she truly feels good, and we are both very happy!” 
                        Anastasia Gossett
                        Littleton, Colorado
 
‘I have healed two of the terminal-type wire cuts. 
 
The first was on my daughter's mare several years ago. The vet could feel into the coffin joint with his gloved hand. She did not tolerate a cast and had to be stalled and to have the wound dressed daily at first. 
 
That first horse and the one that I healed this summer both had one of those WORST KIND of wire cut at the top of the hoof that penetrates the joint capsule.   The vet would inject antibiotic solution into the joint and it would shoot out the other side.
 
My vet told me that he'd seen three wounds like that this summer. The first they opted to euthanize immediately, the second healed with the cast but the horse was still infected and dead lame. My horse was sound and rideable in about four months and is starting again around the barrels. It eliminated proud flesh and contaminated mess. 
SO even at the price, I want to have some in my fridge.’
                          Georgia Williams
 
More from Georgia ……
 
‘One more strange thing.
 
My son had a horse get a leg injured when he got it between the stall and a waterer about two months ago. 
 
He is in Arizona and I hadn't seen it, but it seemed to be taking a very long time to heal so I sent him a bit of RR last week. He was putting it on with a cotton wrap; and totally skeptical--doing it only to humor me at
long distance.
 
This morning he called me at six a.m. As he was changing the dressing, he found was a hard, resistant scab. He used his finger and thumb to pull it off and lo and behold; out came three inches of bone.
 
Apparently the splint bone had broken in the original injury and the wound couldn't heal until the body worked that bone fragment out of the wound.
 
One cannot know the process, but it is true that it did resolve after a week of treatment with the STUFF and had not resolved in the previous two months.
*********
I wrote that yesterday. Last night we talked again. The pus and inflammation were noticeably diminished during the day and he is of the mind that the Rapid Response helped to effect that improvement.”                               Georgia Williams
 
  
“I have a Quarter Horse that has stiffness in her right leg, hock area. It has been there for several months. She moved with great difficulty. Now on this product, Rapid Response, she is running the fence line with Callie. This sight brings me GREAT joy. I have a female chow that is sooo old, 13 or 14 years old. She was having great difficulty moving, low energy, and poor appetite. Now she greets me at the gate to my place and she has discovered the JOY of eating ! It is almost like seeing a reversal of the aging process.” 
                                                    June Copeland
 
“We use the product for prevention as well as treatment. We used it as directed initially to heal a torn tendon and it does work. We gave the information to our vet and I always tell him when I've used it and for what purpose. Now when I have him check someone he will say to me, "You know how to treat it." He has seen and therefore believes!
 
For instance, when he told me to give a foal Amikacin twice a day in a little behind that couldn't stand unassisted, I chose not to use the antibiotic and used RR instead. Blood draws showed improvement and normal values and he was mpressed and I felt a lot better knowing I hadn't made her hind end worse with twice a day shots.
 
RR does not cause harm. Think of it as a nutritional supplement that is utilized by the body wherever the body needs help. We basically have done our own studies on various problems and have used the product for over a year now.”
                                      Jane B.
 
“Hi Debra. Just wanted to let you know that I had Cobra’s x-rays done today. The vet said the ringbone is arrested, the navicular bone is textbook perfect, and the cannon bone alignment is perfect! The vet was amazed and wanted to know all about it!!! Previously she had told me Cobra would be unrideable for the rest of his life, today she told me to ‘ride him, and ride him hard!’ I guess this proves what we’ve always suspected…..that Rapid Response is indeed a miraculous product! Thank you so very much!” 
                                     Janet Jagitsch 3/01
                                     Reno, Nevada
 
More from Janet …..
 
“My 24 year old TB Gelding, Cobra, was diagnosed in May of 2000 with bilateral front navicular disease. In increasingly severe pain, in October he was additionally diagnosed with ringbone high and low, and osteoarthritis p3 (coffin bone), as well as bone spurs, all bilateral.
 
Now that was a death knell for my Cobra. In fact, my vet said he would never be rideable again, suitable only as a pasturemate until euthanasia.
 
What did I have to lose? As a single mom of two, I struggle to feed my kids as well as my horses. But I figured that Cobra was worth $270+ ; what, besides that amount of money, did I stand to lose? Worse, what if the stuff worked, and I had failed to try this one last-ditch effort to make my horse comfortable in his remaining days?
 
 I began oral and topical administration of Rapid Response on 11/6/2000. I was able to handwalk Cobra for the first time since May on 11/11/2000. There was not a sign of lameness. This was the first time in six months that Cobra had not been in pain.
 
 On 11/19 I ponied him and my leading mare could hardly keep up with him.
 
On 12/23 I dared ride him for the first time since May. There was no sign of lameness. He wanted to trot and jig and had to be forcibly slowed. Thereafter I had to warm him up in the ring prior to short trail rides for fear --at my ripe old age of 50 --of being bucked off and breaking something myself, which he regularly threatened to do to me!
 
On April 22nd Cobra was entered in 9 classes at a local show and placed in all 9. Today, 7 days later, he repeated that performance at another show, entering 11 classes and even taking a first in an over-fences class.
 
 How's that for an "unrideable" horse facing euthanasia?
 
I am so grateful to Rapid Response.” 
                              Janet Jagitsch
                               Reno, Nevada
  
“My ll yr. old appendix quarter horse was just evaluated two weeks ago for a two month history of knee swelling caused by a fall in a sand arena. He fell directly onto his knee. A local vet x-rayed it one week and no fractures or chips. He was cleared to ride a week later and showed no sign of lameness. However, two weeks later, he turned up lame with swelling and noticeable gait changes. He was x-rayed by another vet and there were no changes from previously. He also showed some foot tenderness in the other extremity. He has required corrective shoeing for poor conformation and is presently barefoot. He was on stall rest and was receiving IV Legend.
 
After two months with no improvement, I was at wit's end. I heard about Rapid Response and began the topical and internal treatment. After 24 hours, the swelling in his knee was gone! For the first time in months he showed no swelling or pain. A week after beginning treatment, he continues to improve. He has become much more fluid in his movement and his hocks no longer appear stiff. At last, a light at the end of the tunnel! I am so relieved and excited! “ 
                                           Jaimi Gray
                                           Bailey, Colorado 
 
“We have great news. I have a yearling that was diagnosed with bone cysts on the ankle joints in January and was put on Rapid Response and Norfields magnets. As a matter of fact, all of my yearlings are on Rapid Response. Now the vet cannot find the cysts and is totally amazed. God Bless.”                                            Joanne Nor
                                              Norfields Magnets
 
 “I am very pleased with the results of Rapid Response on my 3 yr. old
Thoroughbred. He sustained a condylar fracture of the cannon bone and pastern. He received Rapid Response for 1 month and the healing is super.. My vet is very impressed and I feel this is an excellent product. Mac is now on a 30 day walk regime and I would like to continue the R.R. during this period.
Please ship me another jar. “
Michele Boyce
Riverside, IL
 
 
The following relates to a horse with a broken foot.
 
“Yesterday (Sunday) I let mamma mare out in the pasture, which I never do. She is in her stall so that she won't run and hurt her foot when I am trying so hard to get her healed. She hasn't been limping and she has even been jogging a bit in her stall. I have a really old barn and homemade stalls that are really about two and a half times the size of a regular stall. So based on what I have seen lately I thought she would love to run around
outside because it was a beautiful spring day. When I let her out she jogged across the pasture to go see the neighbors cow and I might add it is quite a ways to go, we have a 22 acre field. She did not limp at all, as soon as she was done saying "hi" to the cows I called her to come back to me. I tell you that the other two healthy horses did not run as fast as her, and not one sight of a limp or pain or anything. Her foot has not bothered her at all since then and I am totally amazed. I will keep you posted it seems so fast for such a recovery, I am in complete shock and my horse seemed so happy to run! The vet is coming out to xray again this week. I will keep you posted on the outcome. “
 
Talk to you soon , Danielle
 
My horse, Orphy, began having some tendon/leg problems. So anyway, after a few months of vet out, no better, wrapping, liniments etc we stumbled upon this miracle drug (well not really a drug as it is all natural) that is supposed to help rebuild tendons etc. I call it a 'miracle' drug because believe me when I first read about it and started to research it I thought, yeah right... too good to be true.
 
Well I had come to the end of my tether with this horse ever really being
sound again. So I thought I would invest my last bit of money into this product, and lo and behold 60 days later -- no irregularities or swelling and he is sound again.
 
 I wanted to share this experience with anyone who is having tendon problems and are like me that don't know what else to do, try it, it works! (No this is not an advertisment, just sharing my excitement!! ) I have my beloved horse back and it was the R&R that fixed him.”
 
Philippa Donelson
 
“Hi, Debra,
 
Just a quick note..re Walter..well he is magnificent.
He is moving around like a dynamo. I was leaving the paddock the other day and heard a soft, regular sound..it was Walter cantering up to me, finishing with a beautiful
straight extended trot..he wanted to come out with me!
It brought tears to my eyes to see him moving so well.
Yes, I do know he's not supposed to do this, but he sure looked sensational.
X-rays soon..then we'll see about working him.
Talk soon, Dani”
 
Daniella Simmonds
Australia
 
The above refers to an 8 yr. old warmblood diagnosed with lower ringbone. Treatment commenced on Feb. 5. The above was sent April 30.
 
Sept. 2002 
Hi Sharone,
 
Good news!  I had the vet out tonight to pull the wolf teeth on my 2 yr old (Sonny's replacement) that I just put into training.  Dr. Lee brought out the x-rays from Feb and August and showed me exactly what to look for.  It clearly showed the break in Feb that was wide, and what appears to be directly above it a round cyst like black hole.  That is why he agreed with the original specialist (Dr. Hansen) that it was a navicular cyst that caused the bone to weaken and eventually break.  On the Aug. x-rays, the cyst was completely gone...he admitted it was filled in with bone, not cartiledge.  I specifically asked him this.  It was exactly the same color as the bone, and I could honestly no longer see the cyst like ball above the fracture line.  The fracture line appeared to be much smaller, almost a needle width size, compared to probably a 1/4" gap in Feb.  He also told me to haul him to Julia's arena (my son jumps ponies for this lady) and actually start riding him for 15 min's for a couple weeks, and eventually trot him a couple times on the long sides of her arena.  I told him Sonny is close to sound at a walk, and really good at a trot in a straight line, but not in a round pen.  He told me not to ride him in circles and he would be fine.  He did suggest giving him Glucosamine injections every 2 weeks, because he feels it would only help him more, even though your product has it in it.  He said it was relatively inexpensive and Sonny would benefit from it.  Also, only on one edge, did the bone look a little rough (arthritis).  Every other joint line was perfectly smooth, which he was amazed, and said it had to be the RR.
 
I'm so impressed.  My only confusion is, do I follow his advise and start to ride him now?  or do I wait another 6 months (it is winter here, and muddy!) and see if that fracture line fills in completely?  I'm sure I know what you will suggest!  Anyway, I will get the x-rays and send them to you so you can see them with your own eyes.
 
Thanks again.  
 Stacy Winn
Yacolt, WA
 
Hi Debra,
 
When I first contacted you the end of 2001, my horse had just been diagnosed with high ringbone in one foot.  The vet called it "trauma ringbone" and felt he was through with barrel racing.

Although we have not completed the treatment, at this point in time Jack is still doing awesome and staying completely sound.  He is really enjoying riding in the snow.  He is back in barrel training and won his first show. When I started RR I was just hoping for a result that would help Jack retire comfortable and with minimal pain.  I wasn't planning on racing him again though that thought never left my mind.
 
Meanwhile, I am going to keep telling everyone I know about RR and what it has done for my horse. Thank you so very much for being so kind to me and patient. 
 
 I am also so truly grateful to have Jack back and in good health.  It is so frustrating and terrifying knowing the horse that has just given you the best thirteen years of your life is in a lot of pain and there is not magical wand to make it go away.  Then someone comes along and makes it possible to help that horse.  You and Amerdon are amazing and I am glad you all care.
 
I cannot put into words the gratitude I feel to you and to Amerdon for all of this.  For giving me my horse back, and for working wit me through all of this.  You will have a customer for life, I can guarantee you that much.  Did I ever tell you how Jack used to snap, pop, and crack in every joint when he moved, now he doesn't?  I think I might have mentioned somewhere, but I feel it is important to mention it again.
 
Tiffany Burke
Pennsylvania
Jan. 7, 2003
 
Hi Deb,

I wanted to tell you that today we took Cobra on a 2 hour trail ride.  He was wonderful!  He is absolutely sound.  He may be a bit tired, and even stiff,
tomorrow, as he does have some arthritis--he IS 27 year old.  But he behaved himself and seemed to thoroughly enjoy himself.  We rode  high in the mountains, up and over them to the next valley, and back, always just at a walk--tho he wanted to trot.  I was delighted with his obvious health and nice behavior---he can be a real jerk if he wants to be.

Anyway,  I'd say that we can definitely say that he has come through two bouts of navicular disease successfully,  And I think if I'd kept him on the
maintenance dosage in the first place,  he wouldn't have relapsed into the second bout of navicular.  There is no sign of any previous ringbone, either, of course, though there never was, once it was cured by Rapid Response. 
 
Just wanted to let you know my good news. 
 
love, jan
Janet Jagitsch
Reno, Nevada
2/9/03
 
This is news regarding a horse that 3 years ago was diagnosed with both upper and lower ringbone in both feet, bone spurs and navicular.  After three months of treatment, he was pronounced sound.  However, several months ago, the navicular popped up again.  Janet believes the reason is due to not having him on maintenance RR.
 
Hi Debra, I have such exciting news to share.  We just finished Stock Show yesterday.  A week ago Sat. we took Lady back in to see Doc Gary.  He ultra sounded Lady's tendons and was so excited to tell us she was 100%!!!  We had been conditioning her for 3 weeks prior but had been told she could not do any Stock Show performances.  During those three weeks we used RR orally and externally sweat wrapped.   Gary was so confident of Lady's healthy tendons he told us to put her to work and take her to Stock Show.  The Mustang and Lady alternated from that Sat. night to yesterday.  Lady was wonderful and was so excited to be able to perform again.  Her speed, agility and energy were all there for Naomi.  Naomi's biggest desire was to graduated out of Westernaires on the horse that had taken her so far and that is just what she did.  Sat. night's performance was fabulous and her last show ever in Westernaires on Sunday was atop Lady.  Their exit from the arena was jubilant and at a full gallop!  I do believe that the RR was key to Lady's recovery as well as alot of TLC and prayer. 
 
I am very excited about the maintenance formula.  Our 21 year old KC just got diagnosed with  coffin bone arthritis.  What do you recommend for that?  I am all out of Total Effort so I need to get an order in to you.  Talk to you soon.  Joyce
P.S. the Mustang did very well.  He even got his picture in the Denver Post  Friday, Jan. 24th titled Electric Horseman.  It helped so much that he didn't have to do everything for the 11 days since Lady was doing so well. 
January 15, 03
Joyce Feil
Colorado
 
Hi Debra,
You and Sharone are the greatest and you sure demonstrate that you care for these animals that need this great product. Hopefully DJ can eventually reach maintenance level, but he will definitely stay on it for the rest of his life!  Kitty Ng, Honolulu May 03
 
Dear Debra,
My horse is doing very well and improves by the day. 
I have started taking RR as well as one of my friends and we both are getting some fantastic results.  He has taken for only 2 days now and called me today to tell me he can't believe it.  He plays basketball and hasnt' been able to play because his knees have been painful.  He went and played ball and had no pain and was limber.  He was quite amazed.
I saw Barbara today and her horse is also doing exceptionally well.  She is thrilled.
Happy Day!
Pamela Au
Hawaii May, 03
 
Amerdon,

I have used RR successfully on my 26 yr old horse.  Now my father, who
suffers from arthritisis from old sports injuries would like to have what my
horse is having!  My questions are:  have you gotten similar results with
the Human RR?  What form does it come in? (Although my dad says he'll plug
his nose and swallow anything to move like my old horse is!) Thank you.

My RR Experience:

I know you probably get tons of emails like these, but I just have to tell
you how wonderful your product has worked for us.  My first horse, a now 26
yr old, began having shoulder arthritis at age 19.  I immediately put her on
the best Glucosamine/Chondroitin supplement out there.  She had no problems
until this fall.  Her arthritis rapidly deteriorated over a few months to
the point where she was barely moving, and had a hard time standing up.  We
were terrified that soon she would not be able to get up from a laying down
position.  I wasn't willing to give up and knew there had to be a better
product out there.  That day my Michael Plumb's Horse Journal came in the
mail.  In an article it reviewed your product as the best.  I put in my
order right away.  By the beginning of her 3rd week on RR, there was marked
improvement.  Now, after four weeks on the product, my mare as galloping,
spinning, and bucking as if she was 10 yrs old!  It brought tears to my
eyes.  My mother, who was very skeptical at first, is now a firm believer in
RR.  I cannot tell you how happy I am.  You put life back into an
irreplaceable mare.  I am recommending this product to everyone.
Thank you again,
TF
October, 2003
 
I think Rapid Response is the most amazing thing I have ever seen.  My Arabian dressage horse managed to get his foot caught in wire about 18 months ago.  The cut almost went into the joint, it is the lower outside part of his pastern.  It took 6 months to heal up and then I knew it still wasn't quite comfortable because he would no longer jump and he used to love it.  I had had him x-rayed last spring, and you could see the arthritis and extra growth around the injury.  About 8 weeks ago he went lame on that foot and in the process of trying to figure out what, if anything I could do, I ran across an article in the Horse Journal about Rapid Response.  So I bought the T formula and hoped I wasn't buying "snake oil".  I started Raz on it the 29th of October. ( 7 weeks ago)  In four days he was moving well and after a week I started riding him again. The whole injury area has shrunk in size (it had gotten large and had hard lumps) and has become soft again.  My farrier was amazed at what has happened and Raz is moving like he is oiled.  My friend Debbie bought the T formula for her mare with ringbone.  She has had ringbone for two years and was so lame she was just stumping along with her front feet.  Debbie has been in contact with Debbie Kahn about the problem.  The mare has been on Rapid Response for 5 weeks and is moving freely with only a slight limp and the enlargement is reducing in size.  Again the farrier (same one) was amazed, you don't cure ringbone.  I will have Raz x-rayed again in the spring when I have his teeth done and the mare will be x-rayed again also.  In the meantime, all the information is being passed on to our vet, who will be most interested.  I expect you will get an order from my dressage instructor also, one of her horses has a problem hock and she is probably going to put both her horses on a maintenance dose.  I am also going to be using Equiflex shoes for the next shoeing of Raz.
 
I bought the human formula for my husband, he plays the piano and has arthritis in his hands, his fingers have improved immensley and he no longer takes aspirin in the mornings.  I had a fall and cracked a bone and took Raz's formula for a week.  My ankle was very sore and stiff, have you ever taken this stuff?  About 1/2 hour after I took it I felt this wonderful warmth going to all the hurt places, it was so soothing, no wonder Raz felt so good.  I took the human formula for another week and I was all well again.  I can't thank you enough for developing this wonderful treatment.  It is one of those things that sound too good to be true but unlike a lot of things it is true.  Have a wonderful Christmas and a super New Year and I hope you sleep very well knowing how many horses and people and other animals you are helping.  
Gay Soderstrom
December, 03